Commission Members

Pat Jacobs, Chairman Rodney Held, Vice Chairman Brian Biesemeyer Shelley Blackmore Paul Brick Lucinda Earven William Schock Stephen Turcotte

Executive Director

Reuben Teran

Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission

1110 West Washington Street, Suite 310, Phoenix, AZ 85007 Phone: (602) 771-8528



Ex-Officio Members

Thomas Buschatzke
Director
AZ Department of Water Resources

Lisa Atkins State Land Commissioner AZ State Land Department

Advisory Members

The Honorable Sine Kerr AZ State Senate

The Honorable David L. Cook AZ House of Representatives

September 15, 2021

NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD FOR ARIZONA WATER PROTECTION FUND FISCAL YEAR 2022 GRANT APPLICATIONS

ARIZONA WATER PROTECTION FUND ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES

Mailing Address
Arizona Department of Water Resources
Attn: Reuben Teran
P.O. Box 36020
Phoenix Arizona 85067

Email

rteran@azwater.gov

Fax

(602) 771-8687

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 45-2113, notice is hereby given that the Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission has received grant applications for its fiscal year 2022 funding cycle. Grant applications are available for public review at the Arizona Water Protection Fund website at https://www.azwpf.gov/grant-information/2022. Written comments regarding grant applications may be submitted during the 45-day public comment period, which begins September 15, 2021 and ends October 29, 2021 at 5:00 p.m. Written public comments must be received no later than 5:00 p.m., October 29, 2021. Written comments can be mailed, sent via email, or sent by fax. If mailed, written comments must be postmarked no later than October 29, 2021. Please include application numbers and titles with any comments. For additional information, please contact Reuben Teran, Executive Director at (602) 771-8528.