Commission Members

Charles Paradzick, Chair Pat Jacobs, Vice Chair Paul Brick Michael Macauley Roy Pierpoint William Schock Mark Holmes

Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission1110 W. Washington, Phoenix, AZ 85007

Telephone: (602) 771-8528 Fax: (602) 771-8686

ARIZONA WATER PROTECTION FUND

PROTECTING ARIZONA'S RIVER & RIPARIAN
RISOURCES

Ex-Officio Members
Tom Buschatzke, Director
ADWR

Lisa Atkins, Commissioner AZ SLD

Advisory Members

AZ State Senator-Gail Griffin AZ State Rep. -Kate Brophy-McGee

Executive Director Stefanie Smallhouse

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given that there will be a general business meeting of the Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission on **Wednesday October 19th at 1:00 p.m.** The business meeting is open to the general public. A copy of the agenda for both is posted below.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC MEETING

Meeting Location:

Arizona Department of Water Resources

Conference Call In Only:

1-877-820-7831 Code - 612591

Dated this 14th day of October 2016 **Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission Business Meeting**

- I. Call to Order Chairman Paradzick (1:00 p.m.)
- II. Call to the Public Chairman Paradzick
- III. Approval of the Minutes June 8th, 2016
- IV. 2017 Grant Cycle
 - a. Summary Matrix of Applications Received
 - b. Fund Report Available funding for Awards
 - c. Funding Cap Approval
- V. Commissioner Items of Interest
- VI. Final Call to the Public Chairman Paradzick
- VII. Future Meeting Dates Chairman Paradzick
 - a. Applicant Presentations One/Two Day Meeting (January 2017)
- XI. Adjourn Chairman Paradzick

People with disabilities may request reasonable accommodations such as interpreters, alternate formats, or assistant with physical accessibility. If you require accommodations, please contact Sharon Scantlebury at (602) 771-8472 or by e-mailing sscantlebury@azwater.gov. Please make requests as soon as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation. Thank you.

Web Site: www.azwpf.gov