## Commission Members

Pat Jacobs, Chairman Rodney Held, Vice Chairman Brian Biesemeyer Shelley Blackmore John Ladd William Schock Tina Thompson Stephen Turcotte

Executive Director Reuben Teran **Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission** 

1110 West Washington Street, Suite 310, Phoenix, AZ 85007 Phone: (602) 771-8528



Ex-Officio Members Thomas Buschatzke Director AZ Department of Water Resources

> Lisa Atkins State Land Commissioner AZ State Land Department

Advisory Members The Honorable Sine Kerr AZ State Senate

The Honorable David L. Cook AZ House of Representatives

September 12, 2022

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD FOR ARIZONA WATER PROTECTION FUND FISCAL YEAR 2023 GRANT APPLICATIONS

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes, Section 45-2113, notice is hereby given that the Arizona Water Protection Fund Commission has received grant applications for its fiscal year 2023 funding cycle. Grant applications are available for public review at the Arizona Water Protection Fund website at <a href="https://www.azwpf.gov/grant-information/2023">https://www.azwpf.gov/grant-information/2023</a>. Written comments regarding grant applications may be submitted during the 45-day public comment period, which begins September 14, 2022 and ends October 28, 2022 at 5:00 p.m. Written public comments must be received no later than 5:00 p.m., October 28, 2022. Written comments can be mailed, sent via email, or sent by fax. If mailed, written comments must be postmarked no later than October 28, 2022. Please include application numbers and project titles with any comments. For additional information, please contact Reuben Teran, Executive Director at (602) 771-8528.

## ARIZONA WATER PROTECTION FUND ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES

<u>Mailing Address</u> Arizona Department of Water Resources Arizona Water Protection Fund Attn: Reuben Teran 1802 W Jackson St. Box #79 Phoenix, AZ 85007 Email rteran@azwater.gov

<u>Fax</u> (602) 771-8687